Reviews

Costa Rica School of Massage Therapy Reviews

Welcome to our center for Costa Rica School of Massage Therapy Reviews. Here you can see written and video reviews from graduates of our program. We update this section after each class graduates and we get more reviews to post so be sure to check back for more reviews of CRSMT. For more information about our 600 and 700 Hour Massage Therapy Curriculum, please complete the form below. Also, be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram.

Watch More Videos

Our programs include both a world-renowned 600 and 700 hour COMTA accredited massage therapy program, numerous continuing education opportunities including a luxurious continuing education retreat vacation, and a 200 hour yoga teacher training. Our graduates are eligible to become fully licensed massage therapists in most of the United States and many other places around the world. Our continuing education courses are all NCBTMB approved and are good for license renewal in most of the US as well.

To learn more, complete the form!

Homepage Desktop Form

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

The Costa Rica School of Massage Therapy
Average rating:  
 78 reviews
Sep 10, 2021
by Angela Hook on The Costa Rica School of Massage Therapy

After graduating from CRSMT in June of 2021, I passed the MBLEx and applied for my massage therapy license in the state of Texas. I set up interviews with four different massage therapy clinics in the area, and was immediately extended an offer to work at all four locations following the interviews! CRSMT provided me with an excellent foundation of skills in which to build upon, and I am thankful for the confidence and options this education has given me. I am excited to go forward in this career and forever thankful for my experience at CRSMT.

Jul 1, 2021
by Madison Hartshorn on The Costa Rica School of Massage Therapy
Intense and Impactful

The education at CRSMT was incredibly challenging for me and also confidence building. I'm leaving with the knowledge that I have what I need to start a successful massage career.

Jul 1, 2021
by Abby Brossmann on The Costa Rica School of Massage Therapy

CRSMT was such a unique massage school experience. How many people get to say that studied in Costa Rica? It was challenging, fast paced, and full of excitement. The teachers are amazing and bring the curriculum to life. The location is vibrant and rich with culture. Overall, the experience was mentally, emotionally, and physically intense. I have grown so much personally and professionally and can say that I feel very confident in my future as a massage therapist.

Apr 27, 2021
by Morgan Little on The Costa Rica School of Massage Therapy
Empowering, transformative & irreplaceable experience

Having the opportunity to understand myself and all the pieces that make me a whole, have been irreplaceable. Getting to live with people that inspire me every day, create intelligent vibrations, yet still have all the energy in the world to be themselves and care about me, and have the best time no matter the circumstances. This includes the students, teachers and staff! You WILL gain a family here. When you understand that the people who have chosen to come here are on a similar journey to yours, the light that shines from each person and is shared throughout the entire campus is immaculate.

The amount of instruction and practice time is a lot, but there was no better way to immerse in massage therapy, self-growth, and in a way that always encouraged self-care. You get to experience what it means to embrace every challenge, to be patient, be gentle with yourself, to be uncomfortable, and do it every single day. You CAN overcome challenges and adversity and at CRMST, you will see that you don’t have to learn the hard way. At times it can be exhausting, but the reward is empowering. The lifestyle you create here only reveals your strengths and molds you into exactly the person you would want to become. I fell in love with living by the ocean, and feeling the Earth rotate while watching the night sky. Life here is simple, but there is so much to reap.

Going forward now, I cannot wait to follow this career and use all the knowledge I have now because it is MORE than enough to succeed. The information I have absorbed and experiences I have undergone here are exquisite. Yes, being a good massage therapist is knowing your anatomy and how to touch, which we were taught, but what makes a REALLY great therapist and friend, is every other intangible quality you learn from being here at CRSMT. In the words of Jan, “learning massage is just a byproduct of going to school at CRSMT.” There is so much passion for this industry that you will find here. I know now exactly what it feels like to be completely confident: in myself, my touch, my skills and in this family.

Apr 27, 2021
by Annika Schwartz on The Costa Rica School of Massage Therapy

This has been a one-of-a-kind experience. There were times I thought my brain would literally explode in protest of the sheer amount of information I was shoving into it--but it was so worth it. Most of the curriculum is physiology and mechanics focused, while the intuitive and energy-based classes (which sparked so much awe and joy in this field for me) are at the end of the program. My connection to others, and to the natural beauty around me, grew so much during my time at CRSMT.

Nov 18, 2019
by Sherice Burch on The Costa Rica School of Massage Therapy
Go for it!

If you're looking for a great quality massage course with a very supportive staff, stop looking as you have found it here at CRSMT.
I have been so amazed at the high quality of teaching staff and the interest of all staff in supporting my success. It's been an unbelievable wonderful journey that stretched me and grew me. Love the school and the friendships that developed.

Nov 15, 2019
by Joshua O'Connell on The Costa Rica School of Massage Therapy
A True Blessing

Although massage therapy was not something I had considered for very long, being here at CRSMT has shown me a new profound love for body work. I was looking to attend school back in the states to start my education but being someone who loves to travel the world, I knew this school would become my new home. The course is vigorous and can challenge you, but if you are someone who strives to succeed and work hard, this is the massage school to change your life for the better. When we first arrived, we were all warned this place would change our lives in atleast one way. I can whole heartedly say CRSMT has changed and impacted my life in numerous ways be it the: teachers, student community, or Costa Rica its self and so much more. If youre looking for change and to truly find yourself, push yourself into adventure to study massage therapy here in the most beautiful place to do so!

Nov 15, 2019
by Pavel on The Costa Rica School of Massage Therapy
Just Do It

If you’re willing to put in the work, don’t let any obstacle stop you from coming! The challenge and price pale in comparison to the worth of finishing the program.

Nov 15, 2019
by Toni Tyler on The Costa Rica School of Massage Therapy

Several times over, my grandfather shared that "it is the things you don't do in life that you will most regret. I'm so thankful to him for lighting my torch with encouraging words to live my best life, put one foot in front of the other, and just go! Not your regular mundane massage education program here. The CRSMT program is purposely set up for students to succeed with their incredible instructors (Jan, Kate, Julie, Cordelia, Vickie, Brant, Shari, Bev, all the TAs and anyone else I didn't name), outstanding office staff (Bill, TESS, Margaret), and grounds team. I encourage each person who reads this to JUST DO IT. Go the distance and you will be happy you did. Disclaimer: The curriculum is not a walk in the rainforest. Read, study, massage, pause... and then read, study, and massage some more. But don't worry...The ocean's sounding roar in the background will bless you. Namaste.

Nov 14, 2019
by Brittany Hardecki on The Costa Rica School of Massage Therapy

Massage therapy has been on my radar since I was young. Up until 2 years ago, I hadn't considered it seriously. Then I heard about a magical sounding program somewhere in Costa Rica, and I was hooked. I knew that if I was going to massage school, CRSMT would be the one. At 29, I finally pulled the trigger and applied. I'm sitting here on the last day of class in awe of how beautifully this program is designed. It challenged me more than I could have believed possible in more ways than one, but they also have incorporated so much education and activities to learn how to take care of yourself through the process, as well as for years to come in your life and career. They told us from the beginning we wouldn't be the same people when we leave this program that we were at the start, and it rings true today. If you're up for the challenge of your life and seeking deep personal growth, CRSMT is for you.

Page 1 of 8:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 
(888) 816-8548